The buzzword “tokenization” has been circulating through the ether for several years now. It is not only the crypto community that has recognized that the use of blockchain-based tokens makes a digital representation of almost all assets at least within the realm of possibility.

The current Security Token Report, published by Cointelegraph, a renowned information portal for digital assets, shows that the tokenization of various assets in Europe and the USA is rapidly gaining momentum.

The report covers a wide range of relevant aspects of tokenization. It explains what it is all about, the differences between ICO and STO, which blockchains are relevant for the issue of security tokens today and much more. Supply and demand for STOs and related services are begin analyzed and an insight into the market and its largest participants is given.

In addition to an overview of regulation in the USA, Switzerland and Asia, the report also offers a detailed representation of tokenization in Europe. We are particularly pleased that this part was written by us. Bryan Hollmann, Counsel at STADLER VÖLKEL and Oliver Völkel, founding partner at STADLER VÖLKEL, authored this part.

The current Security Token Report 2021 can be downloaded here

In our consulting practice, we have already accompanied a large number of tokenization projects. In this video, Bryan Hollmann explains the possibilities of tokenization.

Weitere Beiträge aus unserem Journal

Der aktuelle Security Token Report, herausgegeben von Cointelegraph, einem renommierten Informationsportal für digitale Assets, zeigt, dass die Tokenisierung verschiedenster Assets in Europa und den USA rasch an Fahrt gewinnt.

Der Report behandelt eine Fülle relevanter Aspekte der Tokenisierung. So wird erklärt, worum es sich dabei überhaupt handelt, welche Unterschiede zwischen ICO und STO bestehen, welche Blockchains für die Ausgabe von Security Token heute relevant sind und vieles mehr. Angebot und Nachfrage nach STOs werden analysiert und ein Einblick in den Markt und seine größten Teilnehmer geboten.

Neben einer Übersicht der Regulierung in den USA, der Schweiz und Asien bietet der Report auch eine detaillierte Darstellung der Tokenisierung in Europa. Es freut uns besonders, dass diese Darstellung aus unserer Feder stammt. Bryan Hollmann, Counsel bei STADLER VÖLKEL und Oliver Völkel, Gründungspartner bei STADLER VÖLKEL, haben diesen Teil verfasst.

Der aktuelle Security Token Report 2021 kann hier heruntergeladen werden.

In unserer Beratungspraxis haben wir bereits eine Vielzahl von Tokenisierungsprojekten begleitet. In diesem Video erklärt Bryan Hollmann, welche Möglichkeiten der Tokenisierung es gibt.

Weitere Beiträge aus unserem Journal