For privacy reasons YouTube needs your permission to be loaded.
I Accept

Electronic medical records, monitoring of health data via apps or smart wearables, AI diagnostics and telemedicine are just a few examples of the introduction of digital aspects into the healthcare industry.

The use of new technologies in medicine and healthcare offers a wide range of opportunities, such as the possibility of detecting diseases faster and more effectively, or providing better and affordable care.

However, digitalization in the medical field also involves risks and legal challenges. Health apps and other e-health products are subject to a wide variety of legal regulations, such as the Medical Devices Act or regulations in the area of data protection law, which ideally should already be taken into account in the planning and development phase of the products.

This exciting and complex topic was discussed at our last rooftop.talk!

Following speakers took part of the discussion:

The talk was moderated by Dejan Jovicevic, derBrutkasten.

Elektronische Krankenakten, Monitoring von Gesundheitsdaten via Apps oder Smart Wearables, KI-Diagnostik und Telemedizin sind nur einige Beispiele für den Einzug digitaler Aspekte in die Gesundheitswirtschaft.

Der Einsatz neuer Technologien in der Medizin und im Gesundheitswesen bietet eine Vielzahl von Chancen, beispielsweise die Möglichkeit, Krankheiten schneller und effektiver zu erkennen oder eine bessere und gleichzeitig bezahlbare Versorgung zu gewährleisten.

Gleichzeitig sind mit der Digitalisierung im medizinischen Bereich auch Risiken und rechtliche Herausforderungen verbunden. Health-Apps und andere E-Health-Produkte unterliegen verschiedensten rechtlichen Bestimmungen, wie etwa dem Medizinproduktegesetz oder Regelungen im Bereich des Datenschutzrechtes, die im Idealfall bereits in der Planungs- und Entwicklungsphase berücksichtigt werden.

Darüber wollen wir bei unserem nächsten rooftop.talk diskutieren.

Speaker sind:

Moderiert wird der Talk von Dejan Jovicevic, derBrutkasten.

Weitere Beiträge aus unserem Journal