Expansion at Stadler Völkel Attorneys at Law with two new partners

The business law firm Stadler Völkel expands by two new partners and one lawyer. Oliver Stauber and Reinhard Schweng are new partners of the law firm with effect from April 2019. Urim Bajrami, previously an associate in the firm, will now work as an attorney in the team.

In 2016, Dr. Arthur Stadler and Dr. Oliver Völkel, LL.M. founded the law firm, which quickly gained a reputation as a specialist for all legal aspects relating to cryptocurrencies and blockchain technology. In addition to comprehensive legal support in crypto matters, the firm also focuses on ban-king, finance & capital markets, corporate matters, e-commerce & data protection, betting & gambling law, litigation, e-sports and real estate law. The two new partners complement the firm’s expertise and strengthen the foundation for continued first-class legal advice.

Since the beginning of his career at Stadler Völkel, Reinhard Schweng has been in charge of the litigation department and has provided comprehensive advice on general civil law matters. For many years he has also focused on employment and tenancy law. Mag. Schweng will manage and expand these areas in the future.

Oliver Stauber has already made a name for himself in the field of crypto law, not least as a founding member and board member of the Digital Assets Association Austria. He also focuses on corporate law and transaction processing, tax law and capital markets. The expertise of MMag. Stauber allows the firm to expand its reputation as a specialist for blockchain application forms and at the same time to open up new fields of consulting.

Urim Bajrami, previously an associate in the firm, will now work as an attorney in the team. As Austrian State Champion and IESF Vice World Champion in the digital card game Hearthstone, Mag. Bajrami has special insights into the e-sport scene and supports the firm in the further expansion of its Gaming & E-Sport Department.

We are very pleased to be able to underpin our claim as THE highly specialized Austrian law firm in the area of cryptocurrencies and blockchain application forms with the addition of two new partners and another lawyer,” says founding partner Dr. Oliver Völkel, LL.M. “We are convinced that this IT-driven innovative area of law will continue to develop rapidly in the future and that our firm will continue to establish itself with the two new partners and another lawyer,” said founding partner Dr. Arthur Stadler about the firm’s latest expansion.

By |2019-04-01T15:16:14+00:00April 1st, 2019|Beitrag, Meldung|Comments Off on Expansion at Stadler Völkel Attorneys at Law with two new partners

Die Wirtschaftsrechtskanzlei Stadler Völkel expandiert um zwei neue Partner und einen Rechtsanwalt. MMag. Oliver Stauber und Mag. Reinhard Schweng sind mit April 2019 neue Partner der Sozietät. Mag. Urim Bajrami, bisher Berufsanwärter in der Kanzlei, ist fortan als Rechtsanwalt im Team tätig.

Im Jahr 2016 gründeten Dr. Arthur Stadler und Dr. Oliver Völkel, LL.M. die Kanzlei, die sich rasch den Ruf als Spezialistin für alle rechtlichen Aspekte rund um die Themen Kryptowährungen und Blockchain-Technologie erarbeitet hat. Neben der umfassenden rechtlichen Betreuung in Krypto-Angelegenheiten liegen die weiteren Schwerpunkte der Kanzlei unter anderem in den Bereichen Banking, Finance & Capital Markets, Corporate Matters, E-Commerce & Datenschutz, Wetten- & Glücksspielrecht, Litigation, E-Sport oder Immobilienrecht. Die beiden neuen Partner ergänzen die Expertise der Kanzlei und festigen das Fundament für eine weiterhin erstklassige Rechtsberatung.

Mag. Reinhard Schweng betreute seit Beginn seiner Karriere in der Wirtschaftskanzlei den Bereich Litigation und übernahm umfassend die Beratung im allgemeinen Zivilrecht. Zu seinen weiteren Schwerpunkten zählen zudem seit vielen Jahren das Arbeits- und Mietrecht. Mag. Schweng wird künftig diese Bereiche leiten und weiter ausbauen.

MMag. Oliver Stauber hat sich in der Vergangenheit bereits einen Namen im Bereich des Kryptorechts aufgebaut, nicht zuletzt auch als Gründungsmitglied und Vorstand der Digital Assets Association Austria. Seine Schwerpunkte liegen außerdem im Gesellschaftsrecht und in der Transaktionsabwicklung, im Bereich des Steuerrechts und Capital Markets. Die Expertise von MMag. Stauber erlaubt es der Kanzlei ihren Ruf als Spezialist für Blockchain-Anwendungsformen auszubauen und gleichzeitig neue Beratungsfelder zu erschließen.

Mag. Urim Bajrami, bisher Berufsanwärter in der Kanzlei, ist fortan als Rechtsanwalt im Team tätig. Als österreichischer Staatsmeister und IESF Vizeweltmeister im digitalen Kartenspiel Hearthstone hat Mag. Bajrami besondere Einblicke in die E-Sport Szene und unterstützt die Sozietät beim weiteren Ausbau ihres Gaming & E-Sport Departments.

Wir freuen uns sehr, mit dem Zugang von zwei neuen Partnern und einem weiteren Rechtsanwalt unseren Anspruch als DIE hochspezialisierte Anwaltskanzlei Österreichs im Bereich Kryptowährungen und Blockchain-Anwendungsformen zu untermauern„, zeigt sich Gründungspartner Dr. Oliver Völkel, LL.M., erfreut. „Wir sind davon überzeugt, dass sich dieser IT-getriebene innovative Rechtsbereich auch künftig rasant entwickeln und sich unsere Kanzlei mit den beiden neuen Partnern und einem weiteren Rechtsanwalt weiter etablieren wird„, so Gründungspartner Dr. Arthur Stadler zur jüngsten Expansion der Sozietät.