Loading Events

On 28 April 2022, STADLER VÖLKEL, together with the Association of Austrian Banks and Bankers, will host a breakfast event with presentations on Cryptoassets, also against the backdrop of the sanctions against Russia and the possibility of using Cryptoassets to circumvent these sanctions.

Cryptoassets are becoming an increasingly sought-after asset class. Crypto exchanges and brokers are currently taking this market for themselves. Even today, compliance departments are often still very uncertain about how to proceed when customers come into contact with these assets. Both crypto service providers and banks are subject to the same anti-money laundering regulations and the supervision of the FMA. In recent years, both the crypto industry and the regulator have gained increasing expertise in the field of means testing of Cryptoassets and their specific requirements.

In the course of the breakfast event, Mag.a Leyla Farahmandnia and Dr. Oliver Völkel, LL.M. would like to give participants the opportunity to actively participate with their questions during their presentations. Both speakers have many years of experience in advising service providers and banks in dealing with Cryptoassets.

Hard Facts:

  • When? 28 April 2022, 8:30-10:30 CET
  • Where? Association of Austrian Banks and Bankers, Börsegasse 11, 1010 Vienna (2nd floor, large meeting room, room 257).
  • How? The event will take place in person and can also be followed from 9:00 a.m. via https://live.sv.law.
  • Registration? You can register at svlaw.at/anmelden.

Lade Veranstaltungen

Am 28. April 2022 veranstaltet STADLER VÖLKEL gemeinsam mit dem Verband österreichischer Banken und Bankiers ein Frühstücksevent mit Vorträgen über Cryptoassets, auch vor dem Hintergrund der Sanktionen gegen Russland und der Möglichkeit, Cryptoassets zur Umgehung dieser Sanktionen zu nutzen.

Cryptoassets entwickeln sich zu einer immer stärker nachgefragten Anlageklasse. Cryptobörsen und Broker nehmen diesen Markt derzeit für sich allein in Anspruch. In den Compliance-Abteilungen herrscht oft noch Unsicherheit, wie vorzugehen ist, wenn Kund:innen mit diesen Assets in Berührung kommen. Dabei unterliegen sowohl Crypto-Dienstleister:innen als auch Banken denselben Bestimmungen zur Geldwäsche-Prävention sowie der Aufsicht der FMA. Sowohl die Crypto-Branche als auch der Regulator haben in den letzten Jahren zunehmend Expertise im Bereich der Mittelherkunftsprüfung bei Cryptoassets und deren spezifischen Anforderungen gesammelt.

Im Zuge des Frühstückevents möchten Mag.a Leyla Farahmandnia und Dr. Oliver Völkel, LL.M. den Teilnehmenden im Rahmen ihrer Vorträge die Gelegenheit geben, aktiv mit ihren Fragen teilzunehmen. Beide Vortragende verfügen über jahrelange Erfahrung bei der Beratung von Dienstleister:innen und Banken im Umgang mit Cryptoassets.

Hard Facts:

  • Wann? 28. April 2022, 8:30 bis 10:30 Uhr
  • Wo? Verband österreichischer Banken und Bankiers, Börsegasse 11, 1010 Wien (2. Stock, Großer Sitzungssaal, Zimmer 257)
  • Wie? Das Event findet live vor Ort statt und kann zusätzlich ab 9:00 Uhr über https://live.sv.law mitverfolgt werden.
  • Anmeldung? Unter www.svlaw.at/anmelden können Sie sich anmelden.